Too Long

toddersIt’s been too long since I last posted. But mom and me have been busy trying to get ready to become a pet-assisted therapy team. Well, I’ve been busy trying to get ready for that. Mom has been busy trying to study for her bachelor’s degree, which she says is real important since that’s what’s going to help her to buy me cat food, peacock feathers, and a house of my own (if I have my own house, then I can have my little sister Penny over only when I feel like inviting her over!!!).

Mom’s a broke college student, though, and she’s having a tough time affording the $95 evaluation that gets us registered through Pet Partners. Mom says all her money goes to gas and food. I don’t know about that whole gas part since my stroller seems to be on empty lately. And as for food, mom’s not buying me pate, so I’m not quite sure how she can’t afford a spare $95 to get me certified to go out and make people happy. You see, I want to visit hospitals, long-term care facilities, and nursing homes so I can play with the people there. I guess a lot of them don’t get the chance to play with cats very often; I want to help them out with that. So I made a page where people can donate to help get me registered to be a pet-assisted therapy cat team. If you feel like donating, you can go here: http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/certified-pet-therapy-team/x/6645712. Any contributions above what we actually need will get donated to the Berkeley Humane Society, which is where I was adopted from.

Leave a comment